How to delete a status level from a workflow

< All Topics

Note: Before deleting any Status levels take a backup of your process. You can do this by clicking on the Template tab and clicking on the Download button (on the right side just under the History Tab title)

Status levels can be found under the Workflow tab for each of your process forms. To delete a status level, click on the Trash icon.

Trash Icon is greyed out

If the trash can is greyed out it is because there are either forms at that particular status level or that status level has been used in a workflow.

Step 1

To see what forms have a particular status level, filter the forms (in the records view) and change them to a different status level.

Step 2

Check to see if the Status level you want to delete has been used in an Approval. If it has, you can archive that approval by clicking the Archive link.

Step 3

Check to see if the Status Level has been used in the Status Triggers section. If yes, you can either click on the Trash Icon to delete or Click Edit to change the trigger to a different status level. Keep in mind that you may need to add in a new status level trigger if you choose the delete option.

Step 4

Check any of the other sections on the Workflow page to see if the Status Trigger has been used. For example in the Action Triggers.

Scroll to Top